Making a Composite Image That Is Larger Than Life


I really like the team at PLEARN because they consistently come up with great photo shoot concepts, but they don’t just leave it at that. They also show you have to make those images yourself in a casual yet informative manner. This week they show you how to create a composite that takes a woman and puts her in a room that’s just a little too small. The techniques they use are useful in all manner of shoots, especially if you want to create a composite image someday soon.

To read more details about how they built this set and took the photo, you should check out the full tutorial on PHLEARN.com. They briefly cover the post production of this image, but if you want to get a ton of details on what went into this after the shoot, check out the Pro Tutorial coming out on Friday.

5 thoughts on “Making a Composite Image That Is Larger Than Life

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. I simply want to say I’m new to blogging and actually savored this web site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You surely come with really good stories. Kudos for sharing with us your webpage.

  3. I like this weblog very much, Its a real nice billet to read and get information. “Strain every nerve to gain your point.” by Cicero.

Leave a Reply

